Congratulations to the 10 new Sustainable Maryland Certified Communities

Town of Bel Air

Town of Berwyn Heights

Town of Boonsboro

Town of Chesapeake Beach

Town of Cheverly

City of Greenbelt

Town of Riverdale Park

City of Takoma Park

Town of Snow Hill

Town of University Park

Thank You for Helping Make a Sustainable Maryland!



SMC Announcements


Please let us know if you would like to schedule a visit to review the SMC program or assistance with your community's application.

Please "Like" the Sustainable Maryland Page on Facebook!